2-4 July 2018


Full Paper Submission:



Notification of Acceptance:

Review process ends within 16 April 2018.

Final Notification: 17 April 2018


Final Paper Submission:







Submission of Paper: Closed


Download the Call4Paper


Registation information are available.

Please check the Registration page.


MESA2018 Photos

Here is the link to see the photos of MESA2018 conference !!!

Mesa 2018 photos are here


Mesa 2018 Organizing Committee


Advisory Committee
C.S. George Lee, National Science Foundation, USA
Ren C. Luo, National Chung Cheng Univ., Taiwan
Bahram Ravani, Univ. of California, Davis, USA
Bruno Siciliano, Univ. di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Maarten Steinbuch, TU/e Eindhoven, Netherlands
Jianrong Tan, Zhejiang University, China
T.J. Tarn, Washington Univ., USA
Masayoshi Tomizuka, Univ. of California, Berkeley, USA
Fei-Yue Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Georgios Andrikopoulos, Luleå Univ. of Technology, Sweden
Nikos Aspragathos, University of Patras, Greece
Kostas Alexis, University of Nevada, USA
Lazaros Naplantidis, Aalborg University, Denmark
Costas Tzafestas, Technical University of Athens, Greece

Steering Committee
Harry H. Cheng, Univ. of California, Davis, USA (chair)
YangQuan Chen, Univ. of California, Merced, USA
Primo Zingaretti, Univ. Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Martin Horauer, UAS Technikum Wien, Austria
Bo Chen, Michigan Technological University, USA

General Chair
Tapio Heikkilä, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland


General Co-Chair
George Nikolakopoulos, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Program Chair
Po Ting Lin, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Chair of the Honors & Awards Committee

Zuomin Dong, Univ. of Victoria, Canada

Emanuele Frontoni, Univ. Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Publication Chair
Adriano Mancini, Univ. Politecnica Marche, Italy


Local Organizing Committee

Toni Liedes, Univ. of Oulu, Finland (chair)
Jukka Koskinen, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland
Pentti Vähä, Univ. of Oulu, Finland
Mikko Sallinen, Convergent Information Technologies, Austria
Sari Mäläskä, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland


The 14th IEEE/ASME International Conference on Mechatronic and Embedded Systems and Applications
Sponsor: IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society
Technical Co-Sponsors: ASME Division of Design Engineering, VTT Ltd
Info, requests and sponsors: - Cookie Policy
ieee asme its vtt University of Oulu